Which Famous Author Do You Write Like?

This actually came from a genealogy blog that I follow (written by Randy Seaver, though I don’t know that this idea is original to him).

1) Find something that you have written that you are really proud of – the best of your work. Do an Edit > Copy of it.

2) Go to the website http://iwl.me/ and Paste your text into the waiting box.

Is it accurate?  Who knows, but it can be a moment of fun as a break from your day.  According to the site, I write like Anne Rice.  Since I’ve never read anything by Anne Rice, I couldn’t say if there are any similarities or not.  But I posted 3 separate short stories that I wrote, and all three came up as writing like Anne Rice.

How about you?  Who is your “spirit author”?

Leave a Reply

